Welcome to this web site!

Just finished:

If You Look Closely You Will See Faces (2nd concerto for trombone and strings) for musicians in Cuba. Performances planned in Camagüey, Las Tunas, La Havana.


Interesting didactic project culminating in fascinating concert:


January 2017-Jan 2018, Opera House, Düsseldorf

"Die Opernmacher". Composition-project with children and young people 9-17yo in Düsseldorf. Working title: FLUT (FLOOD) - an opera written by young people.
Libretto-workshop run by Sascha Pranschke. Composition course by me. Organisation: Junge Oper am Rhein. Premiere 14th Nov 2017 in Duisburg. Further performances Jan 2018 in Düsseldorf.


Here's what I have written recently:

Tooth of the Saint - chamber concerto for trombone and ensemble.


Gravity (Piano-quartet) for the Notos Quartet. First performance Unna, 28th October 2016


Mind The Gap for 10 string players. 5140. First perf. Montepulciano, Giovani Archi Poliziani, cond. Catherine Bruni. 23rd Juli 2016.


Cadenza for Mozart's Sinfonia Concertante (K.Anh. 104 (320e)) for String-trio and Orchestra, version for Piano-quartet

1st perf 27th Aug 2016 Ludwigsburg (Notos Quartet)


Just Published:

Suite for solo violin, ISMN 979-0-011-41050-9 at Robert Lienau Musikverlag (RL 41050).


The Radio-play Scheherzad und der Brunnen der Geschichten (Karleinz Koinegg, music by David Graham) is available at der Hörverlag